Before Leaving

My left arm is sore from my tetanus booster, my mother is hovering over me waiting for me to get off the computer, I’m convinced I’m coming down with a cold.

However, my bags are packed. My big backpack weighs 22.8 lbs and my carry-on is about 7 lbs. I am carrying:

  • waterproof pants
  • zip-off pants
  • shorts
  • skirt
  • two dresses
  • two long sleeve shirts
  • long underwear
  • four tank tops
  • six pairs of underwear
  • gloves
  • swim suit
  • warm hat
  • rain jacket
  • warm jacket
  • three different bags of toiletries
  • pack of cards
  • compass
  • padlock
  • ipod and charger
  • batteries
  • camera
  • book on Paris
  • mystery book by an apparently famous Albanian author
  • slight terror at the lightness of my bank account
  • no knowledge of the language in Albania
  • an absurdly small knowledge of the language in France

Did I leave anything out? Too late now!

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

