Welcome to Macedonia

I have never walked between two countries before, but that is how we got from Albania to Macedonia. So for about 200 meters, you are in between the countries having left one but not yet in the other. No man’s land.

This is at Sveti Naum monastery. We could hear this plaintive and strange bird call, didn’t know it was the peacocks. And I realize that I do take a lot of videos with me walking along and apparently my gait is quite bouncy, so I apologize for that!

This entry was posted in Macedonia, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to Macedonia

  1. Kristin – Bold move taking out the video camera in no man’s land. However the border didn’t seem to be particularly militarized so that’s a good thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

